Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


New Trolls - Concerto Grosso Trilogy Live (2007) DVD

7-09-2019, 07:56
2000 - 2010 | DVD | Music Videos | Concerts

Name: New Trolls - Concerto Grosso Trilogy Live
Year: 2007
Genre: Music Videos, Concerts, Prog Rock, Art Rock
Quality: DVD, MPEG2, 720x576, PAL 4:3(16:9), 5 900 kb/s, 25.000 fps
Duration: 02:03:52 + 00:07:59
Total Size: 7,43 Gb
Audio: English, Italian, PCM, 48.0 KHz, 2ch, 1536 kb/s

Founded in Genoa, Italy in 1967 - Disbanded in 1997
Along the years several members regrouped under different monikers (New Trolls Atomic System, Vittorio De Scalzi - La storia dei New Trolls, Ibis, Il Mito New Trolls, La Leggenda New Trolls, Uno Tempore)

Unique in the history of Italian progressive music, NEW TROLLS were leaders and were for a time the top band in Italy. In 1973, NEW TROLLS split into two camps, the hard-rocking IBIS and the symphonic-oriented NEW TROLLS ATOMIC SYSTEM. They crossed many different permutations of line-up changes, many musical stylings... and great hits, passing through beat, pop ballads, progressive rock works, hard rock, and melodic pop followed groups like GENESIS and PFM.

In 1971, the TROLLS released their greatest album "Concerto Grosso No. 1" that's still recognized as one of the most important Italian rock releases ever made. This album was to take them in a new direction. It was the first effort in Italy to fuse rock music with classical treatments. 1972 was the year in which NEW TROLLS became the producers of a mature music. Two albums were released that year, "Searching For a Land" and "UT". "Searching for a Land" (1972) is full of great songs and amazing musical highlights. "UT" is an amazing amalgam of progressive rock covering a wide variety of styles (references: YES, ELP, GENESIS, KING CRIMSON). The second "Concerto Grosso No. 2" (1976) was far more eclectic with few influences from classical music, and was not quite as good than the first one. From the album "Aldebaran" the sound became more commercial (like BEE GEES) until early 90's, then came to a new split. Now you know to go for true prog insight.


01. Nella sala vuota Allegro
02. Adagio (shadows)
03. Fireworks
04. Cadenza - andante con moto
05. My shadow in the dark (per jimy hendrix)
06. Primo tempo: vivace
07. Secondo tempo: vivace
08. Intro a moderato
09. Terzo tempo: moderato - fare you well dove
10. Quiet seas
11. Le roi soleil
12. The knowledge (overure)
13. Dance with rain (ballata)
14. Future joy (scherzo)
15. High education (cello cadenza)
16. The seventh season (ostinato)
17. The ray of white light (rondo')
18. One magic night (larghetto)
19. Barocco 'n' roll (allegro brioso)
20. Intro and canone
21. Testament of time (andante)
22. To love the land (adagio)
23. The season of hope (piano preludio)
24. Simply angels (suite)
25. In st. peter's day (dall'album searching for a land)

Vittorio De Scalzi - vocals, keyboards, classic guitar, flute
Nico Di Palo - vocals, keyboards

Guest musicians:
Alfio Vitanza - drums, vocals
Andrea Maddalone - acoustic and electric guitar, vocals
Mauro Sposito - acoustic and electric guitar, vocals
Francesco Bellia - bass, vocals

with orchestra conducted by Stefano Chiabrera

  • 100
1 voted

Add comment


  • Disclaimer
  • DMCA Policy
  • Privacy Policy
  • Contact Us

  • All video material presented on this site is intended for educational purposes only! Acquire, please legitimate DVD, BlueRay discs, which no doubt will adorn your collection!